Author: hsw

31.12.2018 - We are pleased to announce that HSW Legal joins Walder Wyss Ltd, Zurich, to strengthen their investment management and funds practice as of January 1st, 2019. Walder Wyss is a renowned business law firm founded in 1972 with offices in all major Swiss cities and has gained its reputation as a true one-stop shop for all the legal needs a corporate financial...

03.08.2018 - Delighted to share that our partners Lukas Weinmann and Urs Hofer co-authored the Switzerland chapter for Getting the Deal Through - Fund Management 2018. Getting the Deal Through works with many of the best lawyers and law firms in the world to bring together a unique legal information resource, written by experts on each subject area, in every significant...

20.06.2018 - Our partner Urs Hofer discusses the ramifications of the new Financial Services Act (FinSA or FIDLEG) and the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA or FINIG) on collective investment schemes and asset managers in the current issue of B2B Magazine, the Swiss magazine for collective investments and pension solutions. Urs Hofer's contribution to a panel of legal and regulatory experts interviewed in the B2B Magazine about...

15.06.2018 – After around two and a half years of debate, the Swiss Parliament adopted the Financial Services Act (FinSA or FIDLEG) and the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA or FINIG) in today’s final vote. The new laws are subject to an optional referendum. It is expected that the Federal Council will put the acts into force as of the beginning of 2020...

24.05.2018 – Today, our partner Stefan Simon joins a distinguished panel of speakers to discuss the particular challenges posed by the current and possible further waves of national and international financial regulation at the Exchange Traded Product Day 2018 organized by SIX Swiss Exchange and taking place at the SIX ConventionPoint in Zurich. The panel including legal and regulatory experts...

15.05.2018 – HSW Legal is delighted to announce that our partner Lukas Weinmann has been ranked as a leading lawyer in Investment Funds in the Chambers Global and Europe 2018 Guides (Band 4) for the second year running. We are pleased that his outstanding reputation in the fund industry and his dedication for his clients has been recognised again in this year’s...

10.03.2018 – We are delighted to announce that HSW Legal is named for the first time in Chambers Europe 2018 as an “Other Noted Firm” in Investment Funds. This recognition puts us in great company with a handful of well-established law firms active in this field in Switzerland. Chambers Europe honour national and international European law firms on an annual basis...

08.02.2018 – HSW Legal is delighted to announce that our Partner Stefan Simon has been named in the list of 30 most influential personalities in structured products in Switzerland 2018 for the second year running. This year Stefan is the highest ranked lawyer to make the list. The ranking published by Derivative Partners in their Swiss Yearbook for Structured Products 2018...

01.12.2017 - HSW Legal wants to thank all our clients, colleagues and friends for a great year. Join us for warming winter refreshments and good company. When: 11 December 2017, from 18.00 to 22.00 Where: The Barber Paradox, Rennweg 32/34, Zurich ...

10.10.2017 - As a member of the expert panel for today’s Friends of Funds forum on the topic “New Swiss financial market law - What lies ahead?” our partner Stefan Simon will shed light on the immediate effects of FinSA and FinIA on Swiss collective investment schemes law. Stefan Simon and the other panelists will discuss in particular the proposed...

Author: hsw

31.12.2018 - Wir freuen uns Ihnen mitteilen zu dürfen, dass sich HSW Legal per 1. Januar 2019 der Walder Wyss AG, Zürich, anschliessen und das Praxisteam Asset Management/Regulatory insbesondere mit unserem Know-how im Kollektivanlagenrecht verstärken wird. Walder Wyss ist eine renommierte Wirtschaftskanzlei, welche 1972 in Zürich gegründet wurde und heute in allen Sprachregionen der Schweiz über Niederlassungen verfügt. Führende internationale Anwaltsverzeichnisse...

03.08.2018 - Wir sind erfreut, das von Lukas Weinmann und Urs Hofer gemeinsam verfasste Kapitel für die Schweiz in der aktuellen Ausgabe von Getting the Deal Through - Fund Management 2018 zu teilen. Getting the Deal Through ist ein Kompendium und führendes Informationsmittel, in welchem spezialisierte Anwälte und Anwaltskanzleien aus allen massgebenden Jurisdiktionen praxisrelevante Rechtsgebiete jeweils in Form von Fragen und Antworten umfassend darstellen. Download PDF: Getting the Deal Through - Fund...

20.06.2018 - Unser Partner Urs Hofer wird in der aktuellen Ausgabe des B2B, das Schweizer Magazin für kollektive Investments und Vorsorge-Lösungen, zu den Auswirkungen des eben vom Parlament erlassenen Finanzdienstleistungsgesetzes (FIDLEG) und Finanzinstitutsgesetzes (FINIG) auf das heutige Kollektivanlagenrecht befragt. In seinem Gesprächsbeitrag zu dem von einem Expertenpanel diskutierten Thema "Wie FIDLEG und FINIG das gute alte KAG verändern" beleuchtet Urs Hofer u.a. einige Besonderheiten und offene Fragen im Zusammenhang...

15.06.2018 – Der Nationalrat hat am letzten Dienstag die verbleibenden Differenzen in Bezug auf das Finanzdienstleistungsgesetz (FIDLEG) und das Finanzinstitutsgesetz (FINIG) ausgeräumt. Mit den heutigen Schlussabstimmungen haben die eidgenössischen Räte die Gesetzvorlage FIDLEG/FINIG nach einer rund zweieinhalb Jahre dauernden Beratung im Parlament verabschiedet. Die beiden Gesetze unterstehen dem fakultativen Referendum. Es wird erwartet, dass der Bundesrat die Erlasse per Anfang 2020...

24.05.2018 – Unser Partner Stefan Simon wird heute im SIX ConventionPoint in Zürich an dem von der SIX Swiss Exchange veranstalteten Exchange Traded Product Day 2018 an einem Experten-Panel besondere Herausforderungen bei der Umsetzung aktueller und künftiger Finanzmarktregulierungen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene diskutieren. Das Panel, welches aus Rechtsexperten von Branchenverbänden (Swiss Funds & Asset Management Association SFAMA, Schweizerische Verband...

15.05.2018 – Wir sind sehr erfreut, dass unser Partner Lukas Weinmann im zweiten Jahr in Folge im Chambers Global und Europe 2018 als ein führender Anwalt im Bereich Anlagefonds empfohlen wird (Band 4). Mit dem diesjährigen Ranking wird sein hervorragendes Ansehen in der Fondsindustrie und sein grosses Engagement für seine Klienten erneut gewürdigt. Kommentar im Chambers Global und Europe 2018: “Lukas Weinmann of HSW Legal is described by clients as "very...

10.03.2018 – Wir sind erfreut, dass HSW Legal in Chambers Europe 2018 erstmals als Anwaltskanzlei für Anlagefonds empfohlen wird („Other Noted Firm“). Diese Anerkennung bringt uns als noch junge Kanzlei in einen kleinen Kreis von renommierten und etablierten Schweizer Anwaltskanzleien, welche ebenfalls in diesem Bereich tätig sind. Chambers Europe zeichnet aufgrund von Befragungen von Klienten und Kollegen aus anderen Anwaltskanzleien jährlich...

08.02.2018 – HSW Legal ist erfreut, bekanntgeben zu dürfen, dass unser Partner Stefan Simon bereits zum zweiten Mal in Folge als eine der 30 wichtigsten Persönlichkeiten in der Schweizer Strukturierte-Produkte-Branche gewählt wurde. Dieses Jahr ist Stefan Simon der am höchsten rangierte Rechtsanwalt in dem von Derivative Partners im Schweizer Jahrbuch für Strukturierte Produkte 2018 veröffentlichten Ranking, welches aufgrund einem unter...

01.12.2017 - HSW Legal möchte sich ganz herzlich bei allen Klienten, Kollegen und Freunden für das tolle Jahr 2017 bedanken und lädt zu einem Advents-Apéro in besonderem Rahmen ein. ...

10.10.2017 - Unser Partner Stefan Simon beleuchtet als Teilnehmer am Experten-Panel zum Thema „Neues Schweizer Finanzmarktrecht: Was kommt auf uns zu?“ am heutigen Forum Friends of Funds (organisiert in Partnerschaft mit der Swiss Funds & Asset Management Association SFAMA) u.a. die unmittelbaren Auswirkungen von FIDLEG und FINIG auf das Kollektivanlagenrecht. Es werden unter anderem die geplanten Vorschriften zum Basisinformationsblatt und...